Hours and Location

Photo of the library from Allen Street
Schlow is on the corner of Allen Street and Beaver Avenue

Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 9am to 8pm
Thursday 1pm to 8pm
Friday & Saturday 9am to 5pm
Sunday closed (June-Aug)

 

Location

211 S. Allen St
State College, PA  16801
814.237.6236

Remote Book Returns

Parking

Free parking with validation for Schlow visitors while they are in the Library. Enter our lot from Allen St.

Public Transit

Many CATA bus routes stop right outside our building on Beaver Ave. The rest stop a block away on the corner of Allen St. and College Ave.

Library Closings

2022

  • Saturday, January 1 & Sunday, January 2
  • Sunday, April 17
  • Saturday, May 28 through Monday, May 30
  • Monday, July 4
  • Saturday, September 3 through Monday, September 5
  • SPECIAL HOURS: Closing at 6pm on Wednesday, November 23
  • Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25
  • Saturday, December 24 through Monday, December 26
  • SPECIAL HOURS: Closing at 6pm Tuesday, December 27 & Wednesday, December 28
  • SPECIAL HOURS: Open 9am to 6pm Thursday, December 29

2023

  • Sunday, January 1 & Monday, January 2